Mt. Washington Temp.
Click pic for forecast.

...More Topics...

Get Firefox!

Backcountry ski and snowboard gear, camping

Donate towards my web hosting bill!

Made with CSS

Validated by W3C

View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:18 am

Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Nancy Nancy Nancy Nancy Nancy - 8/14/14 
Hiking Forums Are My Crack

Nancy Nancy Nancy Nancy Nancy - 8/14/14
Nancy Brook
Nancy Cascades
Nancy Brook National Natural Landmark
Nancy Pond
Mt. Nancy

10 miles; 3000 feet elev. +/-

Mostly in the clouds under mostly cloudy skies w/ a chance of showers. Highs: mid-40s °F Wind: W at 20-35 mph increasing to 30-45 mph

That was the MWOBS forecast for today, so I decided to do another hike I've been eyeing for 10+ years that would have enough of interest even if the summit views never appeared to be worth the trip up north. I left home at 4 and was sitting on the shore of lake Chocorua by 5:30, just in time to watch the sunrise and finish my coffee. it wasn't looking promising but when the sun came up at 5:38 it lit up the sky with some nice pink and blue pastel colors to go with what was left of the fog and clouds from the clearing storm. Good start to the day!

Sunrise at my usual stop on the ride north

Clouds, fog, mountains and sunlight mixing nicely